New Look – New Covers!

Some crazy stuff has happened in the past few weeks. My corporate job finally got the better of me and I decided not to take it anymore. When your boss is being forced to write up everyone on staff for poor sales when everyone in the store knows it was due to having 4 blizzards in one month, I really feel like the big wigs are taking it too far. Hard to sell anything when the store is closed. Just saying. And there’s way more to it than that, but I’ll spare you the juicy details.

For now, I’m a homebody, which means taking the opportunity to improve my own business – book covers. I’ve been looking for new ways to advertise, but there doesn’t seem to be many ways to advertise a web-based business that has no physical address or phone number. That’s something I’ll have to seriously consider.

Here are some of the new things you’ll see at MelchelleDesigns.com:

  • Removed the Grunge & Vintage Gallery – That page had very few hits, so I’ve sorted the covers in that gallery into other categories.
  • New Background and Header – The old background felt distracting and the new header displays some of the services I offer.
  • New Look – Instead of clicking basic gallery titles, I’ve linked graphics displaying sample covers to each gallery for better navigation.
  • New Covers – Not just new covers, but I’ve redone old covers as well.
  • Open Commissions – I’ve opened up commissions for custom cover art, offering 2-3 weeks (at most) completion time.

If you or an author you know is in the market for a book cover, feel free to consider me.

Melchelle Designs• • •

General Fiction Premades• • •

Fantasy Premades• • •

Science Fiction Premades• • •

Horror Premades• • •

Print Premades• • •

Custom Covers• • •

Clearance Premades• • •

MelchelleDesigns.com

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on T. W. Dittmer and commented:
    If you’re in the market for some excellent artwork, you should consider M.S. Fowle’s services.

    She’s a great lady and does excellent work.

    Reply
  2. Sorry to hear about your job, but it’s exciting to see you grow your business. Your covers are really great. Have you considered posting your services at the Kindle Boards/Writer’s Cafe? http://www.kboards.com/index.php/board,60.0.html Search the first few pages and you’ll see other artists offering their services. I believe you can have one thread and then bump it every so often.

    Reply
    • Thanks! Yes – I started a thread there last year, but I think it’s been too long to bump it again. I’ll probably make a new one soon. Thanks so much! 🙂

      Reply
  3. Very bets of luck with the covers now you can finally concentrate on them. They’re first class.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Reply
  4. Reblogged this on Black Kat Designs and commented:
    Melchelle is one of my favorite indie book cover designers. I’ve never seen a design of hers I didn’t like. They are all unique and artsy, which are my favorite kind. Check her out if you’re searching for a cover artist for your next book.

    Reply

What are your thoughts?

  • Enter your email address to follow this site and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 367 other followers

  • • Connect with M.S. Fowle •

  • Categories

  • • T U R N •

    TURN by M.S. Fowle

    Click to Get it on Amazon

  • • The First Series Collection •

    Click to Get it on Amazon

  • • The First Night •

    The First Night (Book One) by M.S. Fowle

    Click to Get it on Amazon

  • • The First Blood •

    The First Blood (Book Two) by M.S. Fowle

    Click to Get it on Amazon

  • • The First War •

    The First War (Book Three) by M.S. Fowle

    Click to Get it on Amazon

  • • The First Light •

    The First Light (Book Four) by M.S. Fowle

    Click to Get it on Amazon

  • Join the War with a First Shirt!

  • • Nora’s Sun •

    Click Here to Download Nora's Sun

    Click to Get it on Amazon

  • • The Sire •

    Click to Get it on Amazon

  • • MelchelleDesigns.com •

  • • My Art Gallery •

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Meta

  • Tags

  • Please Respect My Copyright
  • • Copyright Notice •

    Copyright © M.S. Fowle 2012-2017
    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to M.S. Fowle with direct links to the original content.

