Author Feature: Jason D. Morrow

You may have seen him on Day 3 of the Share The Love Campaign. But I met Jason when he asked me to make the cover art for his next epic series on Amazon.

He already has one successful trilogy available as both e-book and print. You can check out all his books here.

But today we’ll be featuring…

Out of Darkness (The Starborn Saga: Book One)

Click to Get ItOn Amazon

Click to Get It
On Amazon


“Nineteen-year-old Mora is on a mission to save her village from the relentless greyskins, and there is only one man that can help her, Jeremiah of Screven. As she travels the wastelands, she discovers a power within herself, a power she believes no other human possesses. That is, until she meets others like her – the ones who call themselves the Starborn. These super-humans are on a mission also: to destroy the undead greyskins, and take down the greedy Jeremiah. Mora must now choose between the one who can keep her family safe, and those that can show her who she truly is.

This story explores romance, betrayal, and death, 60 years into a zombie apocalypse. Recommended for ages 16 and up.”


Zombie action, paranormal powers, and romance make for a real winner.

I got to the final page and screamed aloud, Jason!

Best book I have read in a long time! ”

Find Out of Darkness on Amazon >>

Don’t worry – Book Two is in the works! 😉

Now, if fantasy is more your style, you should check out The Marenon Chronicles:

“Prophecies are not always clear. That is what seventeen-year-old Silas Ainsley learns when he finds himself in a realm called Marenon.
The people of Marenon are nearing the brink of war and many of them claim that Silas is the fulfillment of an ancient prophecy that will deliver them from the dreaded Stühocs. The prophecy, however, was unclear as to whom Silas would save.
Each group wants to use him for their own purposes, and he doesn’t know who is trustworthy. With the help of a lawless band of mercenaries, Silas must take a mysterious journey to uncover the meaning of the prophecy before Marenon falls to ruin.
The only way to get to Marenon is to die, and Silas has just arrived.”

The Deliverer (Book One)

The Deliverer by Jason D. Morrow

Click to Get It
On Amazon

The Gatekeeper (Book Two)

Click to Get ItOn Amazon

Click to Get It
On Amazon

The Reckoning (Book Three)

Click to Get ItOn Amazon

Click to Get It
On Amazon

Or you can just get all 3 books with

The Marenon Chronicles Collection

Click to Get ItOn Amazon

Click to Get It
On Amazon

More About Jason:

Ever since he could first string words together, Jason has loved writing fiction. He would always take his stories to his parents and they would read them, giving him positive feedback. Now, he writes for the masses, and is happy to see that he still gets wonderful feedback from readers from all over the world. He aims to entertain and leave boring at the door with his fast-paced stories. He hopes you continue to enjoy his books, as much as he enjoys writing them.

Find Jason Online:

Author Website:

So, go on! Check out Jason and his books! Like him on Facebook and follow him on Twitter! Stalk the heck right outta him! Not in a creepy or illegal sense, but more of a “Hey, I really love your books!” kind of way. 😉

Happy reading!

Previous Post
Leave a comment


  1. Reblogged this on Superphoenix and commented:
    Author Feature: Jason D. Morrow … Read more about his latest work

  2. grat cover sounds like a great read

  3. Jason is my new favorite author by far! I’m in the middle of Out of Darkness right now, and just love it. The Marenon Chronicles were a great start for him


What are your thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: