Thanks So Much!

THANK YOU!

I just wanted to thank ALL of you for your likes, kind comments and reblogs this past weekend! I truly have THE BEST followers on the planet!

I’m so glad you all enjoyed the SHARE THE LOVE CAMPAIGN. I’d never done anything like that before, but everything went far better than I expected. I hope you found some new books to read and new authors to follow – I know I did!

If you missed any of the SHARE THE LOVE days, go ahead and check them out:

Day 1
Day 2
Day 3

And feel free to download the STLC images if you’d like to host your own event!

I also hosted a giveaway for my most recent publication, The Sire, on Amazon. Now, I’m always a little nervous when I share the results of a giveaway, so no teasing! 😛

Amazon US >> 1,502 downloads

Amazon UK >> 462 downloads

Amazon DE >> 24 downloads

Amazon CA >> 8 downloads

Amazon FR >> 4 downloads

Amazon JP >> 2 downloads

TOTAL = 2,002 free books sent out to the masses

Is it awesome? I don’t know. Do I like math? Definitely not. But I do know that even if only 1% of those readers leave a review, that will be 20 new reviews I didn’t have before. And that is awesome.

Again, thank you for reading, sharing, and downloading this weekend! I really enjoy sharing new books and authors with everyone. Maybe some of you are asking yourselves why I post as much if not more about other people’s book than my own, but it’s rather simple. I want everyone to love getting lost in a story as much as I do. When I watch my son take out every book on his shelf, spreading them out all over the floor so you can barely walk through, I smile. And when I see him pretending to read them to his stuffed animals, I’m never more happy. Books are a portal to our imagination and imagination is what makes our world evolve. Stories of robots and space travel were written long before they’d actually been created. Books of horror help us face our fears. And fantasy tales can truly make that which is surreal real, all while teaching us lessons of bravery, loyalty, and illustrating that constant clash of good and evil.

So, don’t wait ’til you’re bored. Don’t wait for some teacher or professor to make an assignment out of it. Don’t wait… JUST READ!

That’s all I’ve got for you today. But check back later this week for an incredible author feature! 😉

Take care!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. THANK YOU MEL!!!! You are a wonder!!! Lots of love, Emily

    Reply
  2. Yahoooooo!!!!!! 2000+ downloads! Way to go! 🙂 Hope you get many reviews:)

    Reply
  3. Well done, Mel. A great idea, and well executed.

    Reply
  4. That is awesome, Mel.
    Congrats and thanks for allowing me to be involved.

    Reply
  5. Lovetiggi's Book Reviews

     /  February 18, 2013

    Reblogged this on Lovetiggi's Book Reviews and commented:
    You are so Welcome M.S. Fowle

    Reply
  6. This was a lovely few days, Mel! 🙂 Because of you I have now discovered more indie reads that I will definitely get to reading soon! ♥

    Reply
  7. Thanks Mel for the wonderful promotion
    Blessed Be!
    Ch’kara

    Reply

What are your thoughts?

  • Enter your email address to follow this site and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 367 other followers

  • • Connect with M.S. Fowle •

  • Categories

  • • T U R N •

    TURN by M.S. Fowle

    Click to Get it on Amazon

  • • The First Series Collection •

    Click to Get it on Amazon

  • • The First Night •

    The First Night (Book One) by M.S. Fowle

    Click to Get it on Amazon

  • • The First Blood •

    The First Blood (Book Two) by M.S. Fowle

    Click to Get it on Amazon

  • • The First War •

    The First War (Book Three) by M.S. Fowle

    Click to Get it on Amazon

  • • The First Light •

    The First Light (Book Four) by M.S. Fowle

    Click to Get it on Amazon

  • Join the War with a First Shirt!

  • • Nora’s Sun •

    Click Here to Download Nora's Sun

    Click to Get it on Amazon

  • • The Sire •

    Click to Get it on Amazon

  • • MelchelleDesigns.com •

  • • My Art Gallery •

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Meta

  • Tags

  • Please Respect My Copyright
  • • Copyright Notice •

    Copyright © M.S. Fowle 2012-2017
    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to M.S. Fowle with direct links to the original content.

