Author Feature: Nick Sanders

I’m so excited to introduce you all to Nick Sanders, author of the promising new release, The Rising Dead 1980s, now available on Amazon!

Author Nick Sanders

Author Nick Sanders

I first met Mr. Sanders when he requested one of my premade ebook covers over at Melchelle Designs. The exchange went so well that he ordered another for his rather unique horror series.

Here we go, Nick – tell us a little bit about yourself.

Well, I’m a software developer by day, and write for two hours each evening. I’m a devoted horror enthusiast, so I try to find the time to keep up with all the latest stuff coming out.

I hear ya’ – finding time isn’t always easy, a task my followers know all too well. Go ahead and tell everyone what you’ve been working on.

My  book, The Rising Dead 1980s (and the forthcoming Rising Dead series), concentrates exclusively on themes of the dead coming back to life in a modern and historical context. The backdrop for this one is the 1980s, with loud Eighties fashion, music, cultural influences and popular figures.

Sounds like a great start to the series! Can you let us in on what readers will have to look forward to as the series progresses?

The series as a whole serves up a feast of vampires, ghosts, zombies, werewolves, cyborgs and every form of regeneration you could possibly imagine. The characters, being immortal, frequently overlap and interweave into the other books. The saga spans across several decades and continents and marries two of my passions in life, world history and horror.

A little something for everyone! Congratulations on your newest publication!

For anyone interested in reading The Rising Dead 1980s, you can find it on Amazon for just $0.99! Just click on the cover below to download it. And while you’re over there, give it a “Like” and maybe a few tags to show your support for Nick’s hard work.

Now Available on Amazon!

Now Available on Amazon!

At the moment, Nick is in the process of building a website and establishing a name on social media. Once all of his links become available, I will share them with you all here. I’d like to thank Nick for sharing his book with us today, and a special thanks to all my readers. I know you’ll all welcome him with open arms.

Take care, everyone. And enjoy your holidays!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Congrats Nick, on the release. And you Mel, on the cover. Nice!

    Reply
  2. I really love the cover, Mel! And Nick’s book sounds really interesting 🙂 I’ll definitely be adding it to my TBR list (:

    Reply

What are your thoughts?

