Review: The Basement by Chad P. Brown

I featured this short story on Free Book Friday and was able to read it on my lunch hour yesterday. If you haven’t had a chance to read it, you can get it HERE.

The Basement is a quick, creepy read with a true essence of The King (aka Stephen King.) It opens with a teenage girl, Heather, being dared by her friends to enter a notoriously haunted house. I won’t go into anymore detail, mostly because it is such a short story. But if you enjoy a good ghost story, you’ll love this little taste of horror. It’s well written and engrossing. I just wish I had finished eating my lunch before I started reading it.

I give it 5/5 stars!

You can also check out Brown’s other work HERE. He’s definitely one to watch.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on and commented:
    Excellent Review of My Short Story “The Basement”

    Reply
  2. shae

     /  September 2, 2012

    I have to say that there is very few horror stories that get my heart racing, but this was one of them for sure! It was a quick read but I was on the edge of my seat the whole time, I highly recommend it!

    Reply

What are your thoughts?

