The Very Inspiring Blogger Award!

I only started this blog a few months ago, so I’m very excited to accept my second award – The Very Inspiring Blogger Award! I offer many thanks to Sapna and Sharmistha at easyondeyes for this! :) They are two quirky and lovable book eaters bringing us honesty and well-thought reviews of books in a wide range of genres.

It can be hard to find new topics to blog about. As a writer, I’d love for every post I make to be about writing or what inspires me. But in all actuality, I’m more than just a writer. Like many of us, I balance work and family while trying to get my books out into the world for others to (hopefully) enjoy reading as much as I love to write them. So, it’s only natural to create posts about my the many branches of my life. But even such personal posts are not pulled from thin air. I, too, am inspired by the bloggers that I follow.

Here are seven other blogs that inspire me not only to blog and write, but to also see my own life in new ways:

1.) Paula Acton – She is much like me: a wife and mother, as well as a writer. She also posts beautiful and often magical photos, and her garden makes me green with envy. I’m anxiously awaiting the publication of her WIP (work in progress) Queen of Ages.

2.) Apparitions of Terror – Horror author Erik Gustafson served 20 years in the Air Force and now brings us flash fiction every Friday, which I need to stop reading right before bed. He was nominated for this award along with me by easyondeyes, so he’s getting a “two-for” today. His novel Fall Leaves and the Black Dragon is available for purchase on Amazon.

3.) Superphoenix – Shirley is an everyday woman grounded by her faith while she loves to read thrillers and crime novels. You can count on her for honest book reviews and shows her support of us indie authors by reblogging our new releases and giveaways.

4.) Ben Trube – Ben writes futuristic mystery and science fiction, and his posts brings us his insights on a variety of sci-fi topics from books, movies and television. He’s shown me there really is a science (and math) to art with his tributes to fractals. You all NEED to check out CFML, Consumers for Fairness in Manufacturing and Labor!

5.) David McGowan – David is author of the newly released The Hunter Inside, a psychological thriller now available on Amazon. His posts are always inspiring, encouraging and challenging me as a writer. He loves to open his blog up to guests and he’s a kind and true human being. I wish him all the best with his novel!

6.) Inside the Mind of a Fantasy Writer – Heidi has a laundry list of books under belt. She’s recently been posted excerpts of her WIP Christian’s Kisses: The Seed of the Master and, frankly, I’m hooked. Vampires, violence, and love – how can one not be?

7.) T.W. Dittmer – Tim really is “just a guy.” He’s also a writer, a veteran, and a genuine soul. His posts are from the heart and he always finds a way to flip my discouragement on its butt at the slightest hint of defeat. Thanks Tim! :)

And now for the dirty part… seven random facts about myself:

1.) I’m what is commonly referred to as a “ginger”: red hair, freckles, and sun-susceptible pale skin.

2.) The sun has tried to kill me and failed.

3.) My favorite color is green.

4.) I don’t know why they call it “blue raspberry” because I’ve never seen one, but I love those Slush Puppies.

5.) I love chicken salad sandwiches, especially for breakfast.

6.) I’m usually wearing Converse sneakers.

7.) I’m still debating whether or not to tell you about my day job.

Thank you all so much for this award, but more so for all of your “very inspiring” blogs. You challenge and encourage me to become a better writer and a better person.

Rules of the award:
1.) Thank the person who gave you the award with a link to their blog.
2.) Tell them 7 things about yourself.
3.) Nominate 7 other blogs for the award.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Thankyou so much hun I am honoured now I gotta go away and try to think of more things you actually want to know about me…..

    Reply
  2. :) Thanks Mel for the honor. Wow! this is going to be a tough one…

    Reply
  3. Thanks for the award!

    Reply
  4. npkate

     /  May 29, 2012

    Wow, that’s awesome–congrats!!

    Reply
  5. Thank you! And congrats once again :)

    Reply
  6. Congratulations, Mel! That’s incredible and completely awesome!

    Reply
  7. Hey congratulations on the award! That’s great!

    Reply
  1. The System Is Down | Ben Trube

What are your thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 323 other followers

