Nora’s Sun Covers

I currently have two covers for my short story Nora’s Sun. The original can still be found on Amazon, while a new one can be seen on Smashwords. Between friends and family, the votes seem to be split on which one is more appealing. I’m torn as well. I use the same photograph of Mt. Katahdin, located in Baxter State Park here in Maine. But I added some texture, background and new text for the remake. Now, I have a third version, though be it only slightly different than the second. So, I leave it up to you now. Which do you prefer?

Original Cover

Remake

Just leave your “vote” in a comment below, even if you don’t like either of them. Thanks everyone! Have a fun, safe weekend!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. I have to say i prefer the original one.

    Reply
    • Thanks for commenting. For some reason, I just feel like it needs “something”. I just don’t know what it is.

      Reply
      • How about experimenting with the fonts or possibly some form of border but if you went with a border would keep it quite thin so as not to distract from the main picture. i think the thing against the bottom one is the image is harder to see and it doesnt quite match up the way the original does with the sun directly behind the title

        Reply
  2. I like the first one, the font is harder to read in the second one.

    Reply
  3. Erik Gustafson

     /  May 27, 2012

    I like the remake better. The origanal has too open space In my opinion

    Reply
  4. Cover one for me Mel!

    Reply
  5. Cover one, but I can get pretty anal about stuff bein’ in a straight line :-D

    Reply
  6. I prefer the first one :)
    The pic is sharper and clearer, more focused – making it more aligned to what the story is about. To me the second one gives an impression of a dream like state – foggy, blurry – not in sync with the story.

    Reply
  7. The original one it is. And if you feel something is missing, play around with the texture, lighting and font..The font size could go a little smaller with a change in the background texture :)

    Reply
  8. Thank you all for your help! I’ll give it another go and see what you think. To be continued! ;)

    Reply

What are your thoughts?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 344 other followers

